Failed evening.

I was actually looking forward to going out this evening with my boyfriend and his friends, but having no money has left me with no choice but to stay in.

Pay-day was meant to be on Friday, so not only am I disappointed that I cannot go out now, I am also frustrated that I have no solution and no choice but to stay in.

What’s even more frustrating is that I am going out monday evening, but will not be able to enjoy myself as much because I have work at 7am the next day.

My boyfriend isn’t coming out with me on Monday either and we have been out separately a lot this month, which makes me miss going out with him too.

Now I must let go of the excitement of going out and accept that I will not be going out and drinking with my boyfriend until New Year’s. 

All work, no play.

Leave a Reply

