Beauty: New skincare, new skin?

So after facing that I cannot go back to my Origins or BareMinerals moisturisers and (as stated in my previous post) purchasing some Nivea ones. Hoping that my skin wouldn’t react to the Nivea ones as they are very simple and also very low in price which is a great bonus!

I have been using the Nivea Cremé and the Nivea Light Moisturising Day Cream and am happy to say that my skin hasn’t reacted to either of them, what’s better is that my skin may finally be getting better!

Niveaclmdcwb

I cannot confirm that they are great just yet, but have had no problems yet.

The Nivea Creme is a little oily for my liking, but sinks in eventually and the Light Moisturising Day Cream is fine on my skin, reacts a little with my burn (that happened at Benefit Cosmetics) that is healing now. I expected that the cream may react with the burn as it is still quite delicate, that is nothing to do with the cream, just my skin’s current state.

The Nivea Cremé appears to actually be healing the burn, this isn’t the purpose of the Cremé but it is working.

As for the Light moisturising day cream, I have no reactions, it is light on my skin and causes no breakouts, still a tiny bit oily but goes away on it’s own roughly a minute after application.

So glad that Nivea seems to work with my skin as they have many decent products at very reasonable prices!

Going to become a Nivea whore…

Love Hannah

~ XOXO

2 thoughts on “Beauty: New skincare, new skin?

    • The burn is almost completely healed 🙂 I went to benefit today and they gave me a free spray tan (I have never had a spray tan in my life!). Yesterday they gave a tiny pot of Elizabeth Arden cream to put on the burn (extremely oily, but it is healing the burn).

      Han xxxxx

      Like

Leave a Reply

