My Gym Anxiety

Since joining a new gym last month I haven’t actually used any gym equipment, I have stuck to the places I know, which has pretty much only been the swimming pool.

It’s not even that I don’t know where anything is, because I could virtually walk to where I need to go right now in my head. I am not used to this gym, or the people, or the slightly different equipment and I am afraid that I will make a fool of myself.

For one everyone at this gym seems highly judgemental and I panic and think there’s something on my clothes or face or whatever. At my old gym I had got myself into a little routine and I am yet to do this at my new gym.

I am also completely alone at this gym. It was easier to go to the gym with my friends when we were at the one near our high street as it was easier to get to, but with everyone’s busy schedules (including my own), I am finding myself more and more without a gym buddy and that reduces my motivation to go.

This is also the reason I have recently bought myself new gym clothes on Fabletics, because if I have new things to wear to the gym, I will feel more obligated to go.

I am also just feeling too tired to go to the gym, this isn’t a valid excuse and this is probably down to my fucked up sleep pattern, once I get that sorted I might actually have a little more energy to do a decent workout.

My plan is to start going to this gym properly as soon as my Fabletics order arrives and actually use the gym equipment, not just the pool.

I also need to get my eating pattern sorted, because that’s a mess, but that’s a story for another time.

Stay beautiful,

XOXO

Hannah.

2 thoughts on “My Gym Anxiety

Leave a Reply

