Get your shit together Han.

Today we took down my single bed that I have had for years and built my new double bed that I bought sometime before my holiday and made sure that it was delivered when we got back.

Putting a double into my room meant battling the mess that it had become. I honestly don’t know how I let my room get that bad, but it did have a little to do with denial and the fact that I got a lot of my stuff back all at once and didn’t want to deal with any of it.

I put off tidying everything for so long that I had developed a skill for tip toeing around the only showing bits of carpet and managing to dodge every tiny thing that I could possibly stub my toe on.

Enough was enough and ordering this bed was the wake up call that I needed, it forced me to deal with everything and I am so glad that I did.

Hopefully now that my room is clear, my mind will be a little clearer too and I will be able to focus on getting back in the gym and reading through my growing pile of books.

So many books were purchased these last few months and I am so excited to read all of them, I am currently reading Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell and I love it, after reading Fangirl and now this, I need to buy the other two books that she has written!

I want to start Vlogging eventually, that’s one thing on my to-do list.

I have also been flirting with the idea of writing a story (possibly short, maybe a novel) and posting it chapter by chapter. It’s just an idea at this point, but something that I am definitely considering.

Anyway, this has been a little post about bits and bobs going on in my mind and I hope I haven’t put you to sleep.

Feel free to comment to me about what’s on your mind or give me feedback on any of these ideas that I am having.

Love ya,

XOXO

Hannah.

Leave a Reply

