Beauty: Back to bareMinerals?

As many of you know, I try not to wear make up as much as possible, I just feel so fake and hate the way it feels on my skin.

As you also may know, my skin goes through good and bad stages and when it’s bad, it’s really bad and makes me feel absolutely crap.

When my skin is really bad and I need to go to work or out of the house, I do try to cover up a bit and for this I use the Bourjois Paris Healthy Mix Serum (in 51) — which I love and there is nothing wrong with it, but sometimes I prefer the way bareMinerals felt on my skin. Although the Healthy Mix Serum is light (and smells delicious) it can go oily after a while as it is a liquid, this isn’t really a problem for me as I carry the Healthy Balance Unifying Powder (52) with me for when this happens, but I don’t want to have to keep applying more crap to my face and with bareMinerals it took a lot less effort.

Back when I used to use bareMinerals I didn’t have a problem with it, it was more an issue of using the wrong moisturiser. My skin did not get along with the bareMinerals Purely Nourishing Moisturiser and this not only affected the way my skin felt, but the overall accuracy of the loose powder foundation.

Now that I know which moisturisers work for me, I feel it’s time to give the ol’ BM another go. It was super easy to apply, I didn’t need to use much and it took a lot less time in the mornings. Instead of opting for the Original Foundation (in Fairly Medium) I think i’ll give the Matte one a go as it may be better suited for my Combination and sometimes Oily skin.

I have done my research and this may be it for me, I will still use my Healthy Mix Serum and others that work for me such as the Mac Face and Body.

However, there are a few that I will steer clear of, ones that I probably shouldn’t have splashed out on right away. One that didn’t work for me were Nars Sheer Glow (in Gobi) was way too much for my skin, it was just cakey and suffocating on my delicate façade.

A foundation that I haven’t completely sworn off was the L’Oreal Paris Nude Magique Eau De Teint, it was a little too oily for my liking but did depend on the state of my skin at the time (probably down the again, the wrong moisturiser).

I also want to give the bareMinerals READY To Go Complexion Perfection Palette, but we will get to that later.

All-in-all, from my experience the only solution for my skin is less stress, less sugar and more water (if only there was a magic spell for removing all stress from one’s life).

I will do an update on my decision when I have returned to bareMinerals and have used the product for at least one month.

Love y’all,

XOXO

Hannah.

Leave a Reply

