The decision is final.

Today I went to the De Montfort University open day and if I wasn’t sure before, I am now.

Walking around felt far from daunting, it felt as if I were already home. The buildings are spectacular, the facilities are top notch and the atmosphere was great, I just wanted to soak up every last bit of it.

In order to see if I had made the right course choices I visited the talks for both of them.

The Journalism talk really sold me and when visiting the Creative Writing course it felt as if it were made for me. I could see myself studying here, I could even imagine the type of work that I could see myself doing there.

There is a perfect balance of academic and recreational activities, societies to suit my personal preferences and others that will better my performance as a student.

The city is everything that I could have imagined and so much more, the entire place suits my personality and not only could I see myself studying here, but I could see myself living here afterwards.

I know where I am meant to be and I know that DMU is for me!

image

Cross everything for me please and hope that I get in!

I love you all,

XOXO

Hannah.

Leave a Reply

