Beauty: Coming Soon To BareMinerals – Blemish Remedy Acne-Clearing Foundation

As some of you already know, I went to LA back in March and while I was there (as well as all the exploring) I did some shopping.

I was on a mission for BareMinerals as I am already loyal to their products and knew I could get them cheaper while in the U.S. What I didn’t know was that there would be a few exclusive products that weren’t available in the UK.

I discovered two products that I knew I couldn’t get back home.

One of the products was a miniature version of the BareSkin Perfecting Veil in Light/Medium, this came with a miniature brush and both products came in their own little clear BareEscentuals bag.image

The second product was like a dream come true for me. Anyone that has followed my previous posts will know that I have very difficult and sensitive skin, it reacts to so many products and that’s one of the main reasons that I trust BareMinerals. My skin doesn’t reject BareMinerals because the products are natural, no matter how many products I try, I always end up going back to trusty BareMinerals!

After discovering that this next product existed I was in awe. As a girl with spot-prone skin, when I discovered that there was in fact a BLEMISH REMEDY FOUNDATION, I lost it. After doing a colour test I found that I was (of course) the lightest shade ‘Clearly Porcelain 01’. I went to purchase it, only to find that my shade was out of stock and naturally I tried to get the next shade up, also unavailable. This was just my luck.

The assistant then tried another colour test and discovered that the third shade ‘Clearly Cream 03’ actually fit my skin tone also. I then purchased this product and was over the moon with my new * ~ MaGicAl FoUnDaTiOn ~ * It wasn’t until getting home and doing a little research that I realised I should have purchased way more while I had the chance.

It turns out that the foundation was not only exclusive to the U.S. but it was exclusive to Sephora. Even the U.S. BareMinerals doesn’t stock it!

When I got back home I wanted to try Complexion Rescue as it had just released to UK stores, so I went to my local BareMinerals within Debenhams to get a tester (this was a liquid and I wanted to make sure my skin was ok with the product prior to purchasing). After I got my tester, I showed the woman at the BareMinerals stand the products that I picked up in the U.S.

About a week or two later after trying and loving Complexion Rescue, I went back to buy it. The woman was excited to see me and tell me the just the day before, her manager had shown her that the Blemish Remedy Foundation is a product that will be released to the UK soon! She didn’t know exactly when, but I’m sure after the hype of Complexion Remedy dies down, it will be time to unveil Blemish Remedy to the UK stores.

I’m so glad that I got to try the product before it had even released to the UK, because I know that I love it already. I have the product in the ‘Clearly Cream 03’ shade, but as soon as it is released I will get my true shade of ‘Clearly Porcelain 01’.

I can’t wait for this to hit the UK and would recommend the product to anyone with acne prone skin.

What exactly is it?

It is a loose powder foundation, it comes in a different pot to your usual BareMinerals foundations. The foundation is released through a mesh-type layer, this minimises wasting of the product and keeps you from putting too much on your face.

If you have previously tried the Blemish Remedy powder solution, this foundation is basically an advanced version of that as a foundation. It does what it says in the name, it is an acne clearing foundation!

For anyone else that has already tried Blemish Remedy Foundation – What did you think of it?

I shall discuss my thoughts on Complexion Rescue soon.

XOXO

Hannah.

Leave a Reply

